Important Dates

2017

Term 1 Start
Monday 30 January (teachers commence); Wednesday 8 February (students commence).

Term 1 Finish
Thursday 13 April

Easter break
Friday 14 April to 18 April

Term 2 Start
Monday 1 May

Parent Teacher Evening & Career Development Beyond Year 12
6 June

Queens Birthday (Public Holiday)
12 June

College Musical Production
14 June to 17 June

Parent Information Evening (Year 10)
21 June

Year 10 Orientation Day (No classes)
28 June

Welcome to College Day (Year 9 students)
4 July

Mid Year Exams
29 June to 4 July

Term 2 Finish
Friday 7 July

Term 3 Start
Monday 24 July

Careers Expo
17 August

Parent Teacher Evening
29 August

Moderation Day
Friday 1 September

Term 3 Finish
Friday 29 September

Term 4 Start
Monday 16 October

VET Expressions of Interest due
23 October

Student Formal
24 October

Show Day (Public Holiday)
26 October

Last day of formal classes
10 November

Enrolment Days & VET Interviews
13 November – 24 November

Exams
13 November to 23 November

Beyond 10 – College Preparation Week
27 November – 1 December

Beyond 10 – College Preparation Week (Year 10 students)
27 November to 1 December

Taster Day (Year 9 students)
6 December

Term 4 Finish
23 November (students finish). Friday 15 December (teachers finish)

TASC Results available/posted home
Week of 18 December

2018

Term 1 Start
Monday 29 January (teachers commence); Wednesday 7 February (students commence).
Course adjustment and enrolments

First day for Year 11 students
7 February

First day for Year 12 and 13 students
8 February

Term 1 Finish
Friday 13 April

Easter break
Friday 30 March – 3 April

Term 2 Start
Monday 30 April

Term 2 Finish
Friday 6 July

Term 3 Start
Monday 23 July

Term 3 Finish
Friday 28 September

Term 4 Start
Monday 15 October

Term 4 Finish
XX XXXXXXXXXX (students finish). Friday 14 December (teachers finish)